Blue Eye Logo

Blue Eye Macro

Automation is freedom
It is currently Sat Nov 28, 2020 7:04 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Changing monster sprite and items sprite
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed Jan 08, 2020 12:38 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 9:27 am
Posts: 1
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 10
the grf edit was a success. i tried editing wolf on payon south and all i see are moving red boxes. the problem is, once i open the pixelbot and start the macro, my character walks on a same point and doesnt attack any wolves. how can i fix this? i just copied and run the codes the listed above. thankyou


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Changing monster sprite and items sprite
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Tue Feb 11, 2020 12:05 am 
New User
New User



Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2020 9:44 pm
Posts: 2
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 1 time(s)
Contribution Points: 13
success!

tutorial was easy as pie


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Changing monster sprite and items sprite
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 5:13 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2020 3:09 pm
Posts: 8
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 25
So I was doing all the steps properly. However everytime I save the GRF, the LUA files get messed up or corrupted. Leading me to client not able to start.

Any idea for this reason?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Changing monster sprite and items sprite
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Fri Apr 10, 2020 4:03 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2020 4:02 pm
Posts: 4
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 16
Hi Sir, I'm having an error and it crash my RO game. I've change the sprite of the monster "Orc Warrior" but some of the players tends to make it as their pet and wearing the accessory "wild flower" makes my game crash. What should I do to fix this?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Changing monster sprite and items sprite
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 11:38 am 
New User
New User



Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2020 4:02 pm
Posts: 4
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 16
Hellscr3am wrote:
Hi Sir, I'm having an error and it crash my RO game. I've change the sprite of the monster "Orc Warrior" but some of the players tends to make it as their pet and wearing the accessory "wild flower" makes my game crash. What should I do to fix this?

I've found a way to fix it. :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Changing monster sprite and items sprite
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2020 3:29 am 
New User
New User



Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2020 6:34 am
Posts: 2
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 1 time(s)
Contribution Points: 13
hi! i'm having problems changing the monster sprite.. i've done everything and the item sprite works for me but monster sprite still won't change. any advice? thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Changing monster sprite and items sprite
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Fri Apr 17, 2020 5:29 am 


Hey, I have done everything too. Changed Zerom sprite and worked like a charm, but when I try to change MAVKA´s sprite, it seems ok on the GRF but when I log in the game, the sprite didn´t change. It is weird since other monsters do change, but Mavka doesn´t. Do you know what´s going on ? or doesn anyone else have the same issue?


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Changing monster sprite and items sprite
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Thu Apr 23, 2020 4:04 am 
New User
New User



Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2020 7:36 am
Posts: 7
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 22
nicoloideon wrote:
So I was doing all the steps properly. However everytime I save the GRF, the LUA files get messed up or corrupted. Leading me to client not able to start.

Any idea for this reason?


use another version of GRF editor. I'm using 1.8.3.4
The one downloaded from roathena website is version 1.8 which will cause LUA issue after recompile/save.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Changing monster sprite and items sprite
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Apr 27, 2020 5:03 am 
New User
New User
User avatar



Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2020 1:04 am
Posts: 24
Been thanked: 11 time(s)
Has thanked: 14 time(s)
Contribution Points: 51
Hello Roan1234321, first thanks for this tutorial, my question is not related to the editing of monsters or items. As I mentioned in your macro post, I'm already using it perfectly, I'm just making some adaptations for my needs.

What I would like to know, is if you have any possibility to edit the sprite of a monster's skill. In this case, I am adapting the macro to teleport when a certain monster uses a certain skill.

The first step I took was to find the skill at http://ratemyserver.net/riot_bible/riot_bible.txt and I was able to find it. From there, I tried to follow the same sprite editing logic of a monster or an item, that is, I created an image with a square of a certain color, and exported it to a .spr file, however, when replacing it with the file .spr original in the GRF Editor, the skill's .act file did not change, as I thought it would, since replacing the monsters .spr file, the .act changed automatically.

Even so, I decided to save data.grf to see what happened. When opening Ragnarok, I went to the map of the monsters that use this particular skill, and the moment he used the skill, Ragnarok closed. I believe it is due to not having changed the .act file as well.

Anyway, my question is: is there any way to edit this .act file? And would it work for the utility I'm looking for? In this case, it would be teleporting when a certain color appears (skill).

Another alternative that I thought, would be to teleport when the monster was casting the skill. But I searched well and didn't find any sprite related to the skill cast.

If I know of any alternative, or can give any tips, I will be very grateful.

Thank you again! :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Changing monster sprite and items sprite
Thanked: 1 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Apr 27, 2020 2:23 pm 
Gold Contributor
Gold Contributor



Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2016 12:55 am
Posts: 488
Been thanked: 152 time(s)
Has thanked: 11 time(s)
Contribution Points: 323
0dr4ud3 wrote:
Hello Roan1234321, first thanks for this tutorial, my question is not related to the editing of monsters or items. As I mentioned in your macro post, I'm already using it perfectly, I'm just making some adaptations for my needs.

What I would like to know, is if you have any possibility to edit the sprite of a monster's skill. In this case, I am adapting the macro to teleport when a certain monster uses a certain skill.

The first step I took was to find the skill at http://ratemyserver.net/riot_bible/riot_bible.txt and I was able to find it. From there, I tried to follow the same sprite editing logic of a monster or an item, that is, I created an image with a square of a certain color, and exported it to a .spr file, however, when replacing it with the file .spr original in the GRF Editor, the skill's .act file did not change, as I thought it would, since replacing the monsters .spr file, the .act changed automatically.

Even so, I decided to save data.grf to see what happened. When opening Ragnarok, I went to the map of the monsters that use this particular skill, and the moment he used the skill, Ragnarok closed. I believe it is due to not having changed the .act file as well.

Anyway, my question is: is there any way to edit this .act file? And would it work for the utility I'm looking for? In this case, it would be teleporting when a certain color appears (skill).

Another alternative that I thought, would be to teleport when the monster was casting the skill. But I searched well and didn't find any sprite related to the skill cast.

If I know of any alternative, or can give any tips, I will be very grateful.

Thank you again! :mrgreen:


I know it is possible but I don't know how you would be better off asking it at RMS forums there are a lot of RO developers there.

_________________
Ragnarok Online

Bot4You ROPH (will also work on other servers but you need to make your own bypass)
http://www.blueeye-macro.com/viewtopic.php?f=437&t=30450

Creating .spr file or sprite for Pixel bot
http://www.blueeye-macro.com/viewtopic.php?f=435&t=30445

Changing monster sprite and items sprite
http://www.blueeye-macro.com/viewtopic.php?f=435&t=30516


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group