Blue Eye Logo

Blue Eye Macro

Automation is freedom
It is currently Fri Nov 27, 2020 2:20 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 46 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: ACT & SPR File for your Monster Pixel bot
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed May 06, 2020 12:31 am 
Active User
Active User
User avatar



Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2019 2:35 am
Posts: 34
Been thanked: 31 time(s)
Has thanked: 8 time(s)
Contribution Points: 321
zechsmerquise wrote:
Hi, thank you for this thread.. anyway im trying to follow your instruction and hopefully to make it work for a friend. He just ask me to try making bot/macro for ragnarok private server he is playing with..

Update:
I updated the grf files using the files you posted yet it doesnt update sprite of the particular monster that i tried to replace. anyway here is what it looks like, wonder what I'm doing wrong.. I already saved the grf and closed the grf editor and reopen the game

Attachment:
1.png


Update Again:

It seems that the gepard catches me doing some editing to the original grf file and closes the game, anyway to bypass this? thanks

Attachment:
Capture.PNG


Its a gepard issue. Unfortunately I cant try to experiment on it at the moment. But someone here claims he can. Maybe you can ask him how he did it. In the link below. Cause claiming how to do it and showing how to do it is two different things.

viewtopic.php?f=437&t=35251

_________________
Merging GRFs Tutorial
ACT & SPR File for your Monster Pixel bot
Useful Sprites for your Pixel Bot[AutoPortalEvade, Anti-KS]

Image


Last edited by Nyl- on Wed May 06, 2020 12:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: ACT & SPR File for your Monster Pixel bot
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed May 06, 2020 12:38 am 
Active User
Active User
User avatar



Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2019 2:35 am
Posts: 34
Been thanked: 31 time(s)
Has thanked: 8 time(s)
Contribution Points: 321
Roan1234321 wrote:
Nyl- wrote:
What is an ACT file?

The monsters in Ragnarok are programed to do several movements to create animation specific to what they are intended to do. They have animation to walk, in some monsters they are just up and down movement. They also have the animation they do when they are being hit.

Usually when we create our bots, we only change the SPR file or the sprite of the monster for our pixel bot. But what happens is that the act of the monster is still the same. They have the same actions but the only thing different is the sprite.

Since most of you are using the spr file of your own or the the spr file that Roan1234321 provided, I find it a little bit cluttered when only changing the spr file of the monster. Let me just give you an example of this:

Without changing the ACT file
Image
You can see multiple square boxes layering on each other.

With changing the ACT file
Image
You can see a single box representing the monster

To get this effect, use my ACT & SPR File for your monster to attack or evade.


You can also check if you did it right by going to your grf editor. Search for the monster you want to change then
1.) Click on the act file then,
2.) Click on animation preview and lastly,
3.) Select what animation would you like to see.
Look at this example:

Image


Colors used in SPR file
Yellow = RGB( 255, 255, 00)
Pink = RGB( 224, 32, 128)



I would recommend not changing act files,
some monster have more act than common monsters which could cause error. If the game server request an act that is not on your grf file it would crash the game client.
I would rather recommend just editing the spr files you can just add more images in your spr files 150 images would be safe I have seen monster that has 78 images so I just double it you can make smaller image's if you want..


Can you post the error you are getting? Server that you are trying to use it on? And the monsters you changed? We can think of a workaround to this if you can provide the necessary details.

One possible solution would be to pump up the act file with multiple acts with the same number of acts on the monster that is causing the error but have the same action in every frame of every animation.

I have a follow up question. So what do you think is the right thing to do when the bot randomly clicks on the screen because the pixels explodes when the monster dies? Example: Creamy monster that 0dr4ud3 mentioned in this thread.

Hoping to have your replies as soon as I can.

_________________
Merging GRFs Tutorial
ACT & SPR File for your Monster Pixel bot
Useful Sprites for your Pixel Bot[AutoPortalEvade, Anti-KS]

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: ACT & SPR File for your Monster Pixel bot
Thanked: 1 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed May 06, 2020 3:32 am 
New User
New User
User avatar



Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2020 1:04 am
Posts: 24
Been thanked: 11 time(s)
Has thanked: 14 time(s)
Contribution Points: 51
Nyl- wrote:
0dr4ud3 wrote:
Thanks again man!

Regarding the AutoPot macro, I managed to make it work, I just had to change the x and y coordinates. I don't know if because of the screen resolution I'm using, but the ones you passed didn't work here for me. However, I used BEM's Investigator and got the right coordinates for my client, and it works!

The TeleportOnMonsterSkill macro did not work, I believe because of the coordinates as well. I tried to use the investigator to see the coordinates closest to the character (I don’t know if it’s those coordinates I should look for, correct me if I’m wrong) however, he continues to teleport when the skill is used on other players (in other corners of the screen).

Anyway, we are on the right path, thank you for the help you have given me so far, I am managing to improve my macro more and more. I think with a few adjustments it will work 100%.


Did you used my code and just changed the x and y coordinates? I'm sorry if it didnt work, i forgot to ask you if your pixel searching setting searches relative to the desktop or the app window. I should also indicate that the ragnarok app should be placed in 0,0 coordinates for it to match. Got overexcited helping you. Haha.

I am not yet good in coding with BEM since I dont have it on my computer. But somehow I think that this line of codes doesnt come together.
Code:
Color.Limit area of interest to coordinates("331", "575", "135", "135")
          if  Color.Can be located on screen (RGB)("250", "0", "0", "0")

It has limit command and then a screen searching command.
I guess someone have to clarify this for us to better improve your bot.



Sorry for the delay in replying, I was a little busy.
Anyway, I really believe that it is not the best way to "write" this macro. What I realized is that using it in the same macro as my other actions (autoattack, autoloot, etc.), the character was limited to just killing / looting in that area that we delimited.

However, I managed to solve this by creating a separate macro file for each of these actions that we limited the area. A macro for AutoPot, and another for TeleportOnMonsterSkill. So, I started them together with my main macro (autoattack / autoloot) and it worked, despite showing errors in the Errorlog.

Anyway, until I can figure out the correct way to write the code, I will keep it that way. It is proving to be very functional.
I appreciate all the attention you have given me so far!
Soon I bring other challenges, because I'm having other ideas to implement in the macro, ahahaha.

As for the use of the .act files that you have made available, so far I have had no problems, only improvements. Now my character is no longer clicking on the yellow square even though the monster is already dead.

Thanks again


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: ACT & SPR File for your Monster Pixel bot
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed May 06, 2020 5:30 am 
Gold Contributor
Gold Contributor



Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2016 12:55 am
Posts: 488
Been thanked: 152 time(s)
Has thanked: 11 time(s)
Contribution Points: 323
Nyl- wrote:
Roan1234321 wrote:


I would recommend not changing act files,
some monster have more act than common monsters which could cause error. If the game server request an act that is not on your grf file it would crash the game client.
I would rather recommend just editing the spr files you can just add more images in your spr files 150 images would be safe I have seen monster that has 78 images so I just double it you can make smaller image's if you want..


Can you post the error you are getting? Server that you are trying to use it on? And the monsters you changed? We can think of a workaround to this if you can provide the necessary details.

One possible solution would be to pump up the act file with multiple acts with the same number of acts on the monster that is causing the error but have the same action in every frame of every animation.

I have a follow up question. So what do you think is the right thing to do when the bot randomly clicks on the screen because the pixels explodes when the monster dies? Example: Creamy monster that 0dr4ud3 mentioned in this thread.

Hoping to have your replies as soon as I can.



Rather than changing act files you can just change the image on the on the die animation. example if the animation starts at ID 20-25 just put an image that contain a transparent background or small dot if you can't make a transparent image in the ID 20-25.

_________________
Ragnarok Online

Bot4You ROPH (will also work on other servers but you need to make your own bypass)
http://www.blueeye-macro.com/viewtopic.php?f=437&t=30450

Creating .spr file or sprite for Pixel bot
http://www.blueeye-macro.com/viewtopic.php?f=435&t=30445

Changing monster sprite and items sprite
http://www.blueeye-macro.com/viewtopic.php?f=435&t=30516


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: ACT & SPR File for your Monster Pixel bot
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed May 06, 2020 7:33 am 
Active User
Active User
User avatar



Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2019 2:35 am
Posts: 34
Been thanked: 31 time(s)
Has thanked: 8 time(s)
Contribution Points: 321
0dr4ud3 wrote:
Sorry for the delay in replying, I was a little busy.
Anyway, I really believe that it is not the best way to "write" this macro. What I realized is that using it in the same macro as my other actions (autoattack, autoloot, etc.), the character was limited to just killing / looting in that area that we delimited.

However, I managed to solve this by creating a separate macro file for each of these actions that we limited the area. A macro for AutoPot, and another for TeleportOnMonsterSkill. So, I started them together with my main macro (autoattack / autoloot) and it worked, despite showing errors in the Errorlog.

Anyway, until I can figure out the correct way to write the code, I will keep it that way. It is proving to be very functional.
I appreciate all the attention you have given me so far!
Soon I bring other challenges, because I'm having other ideas to implement in the macro, ahahaha.

As for the use of the .act files that you have made available, so far I have had no problems, only improvements. Now my character is no longer clicking on the yellow square even though the monster is already dead.

Thanks again

Wow, didnt think of this that way. You just multi threaded the macro using multiple single thread macros. I think thats the best way to deal with this problem cause our coding knowledge is limited in BEM. I love the challenges you've been giving me so far and I think its also beneficial for others who wants to improve their bots. Just keep the challenges coming. :D

_________________
Merging GRFs Tutorial
ACT & SPR File for your Monster Pixel bot
Useful Sprites for your Pixel Bot[AutoPortalEvade, Anti-KS]

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: ACT & SPR File for your Monster Pixel bot
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed May 06, 2020 7:41 am 
Active User
Active User
User avatar



Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2019 2:35 am
Posts: 34
Been thanked: 31 time(s)
Has thanked: 8 time(s)
Contribution Points: 321
Roan1234321 wrote:
Rather than changing act files you can just change the image on the on the die animation. example if the animation starts at ID 20-25 just put an image that contain a transparent background or small dot if you can't make a transparent image in the ID 20-25.

So you are recommending to create a specific .spr file for a specific monster? So disecting each monster sprite and changing only the need frame to create the transparency effect you are pointing at. Doing trial and errors on the .spr file of the monster? I get your point but I think we have a learning community here, so the best example is to show people how to do it. You can create a tutorial supporting your claims. You can start with the creamy mob. To help other people who are having problems clicking on random coordinates because of the changing animations of the mobs. Thank you.

_________________
Merging GRFs Tutorial
ACT & SPR File for your Monster Pixel bot
Useful Sprites for your Pixel Bot[AutoPortalEvade, Anti-KS]

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: ACT & SPR File for your Monster Pixel bot
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed May 06, 2020 1:11 pm 
Gold Contributor
Gold Contributor



Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2016 12:55 am
Posts: 488
Been thanked: 152 time(s)
Has thanked: 11 time(s)
Contribution Points: 323
Nyl- wrote:
So you are recommending to create a specific .spr file for a specific monster? So disecting each monster sprite and changing only the need frame to create the transparency effect you are pointing at. Doing trial and errors on the .spr file of the monster? I get your point but I think we have a learning community here, so the best example is to show people how to do it. You can create a tutorial supporting your claims. You can start with the creamy mob. To help other people who are having problems clicking on random coordinates because of the changing animations of the mobs. Thank you.


No, just edit your created spr file of the monster you want to get rid of the animation. you can see in the grf editor on what frame die animation starts and ends just replace them you don't need to do trial and errors since you will know which images are for the die animation in the in the grf editor. Also there is a preview of animation in the grf editor.

_________________
Ragnarok Online

Bot4You ROPH (will also work on other servers but you need to make your own bypass)
http://www.blueeye-macro.com/viewtopic.php?f=437&t=30450

Creating .spr file or sprite for Pixel bot
http://www.blueeye-macro.com/viewtopic.php?f=435&t=30445

Changing monster sprite and items sprite
http://www.blueeye-macro.com/viewtopic.php?f=435&t=30516


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: ACT & SPR File for your Monster Pixel bot
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed May 06, 2020 2:56 pm 


Nyl- wrote:
zechsmerquise wrote:
Hi, thank you for this thread.. anyway im trying to follow your instruction and hopefully to make it work for a friend. He just ask me to try making bot/macro for ragnarok private server he is playing with..

Update:
I updated the grf files using the files you posted yet it doesnt update sprite of the particular monster that i tried to replace. anyway here is what it looks like, wonder what I'm doing wrong.. I already saved the grf and closed the grf editor and reopen the game

Attachment:
1.png


Update Again:

It seems that the gepard catches me doing some editing to the original grf file and closes the game, anyway to bypass this? thanks

Attachment:
Capture.PNG


Its a gepard issue. Unfortunately I cant try to experiment on it at the moment. But someone here claims he can. Maybe you can ask him how he did it. In the link below. Cause claiming how to do it and showing how to do it is two different things.

viewtopic.php?f=437&t=35251


thank you for the suggestion, will check the thread and hopefully found a workaround also..


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: ACT & SPR File for your Monster Pixel bot
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed May 06, 2020 3:06 pm 
Active User
Active User
User avatar



Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2019 2:35 am
Posts: 34
Been thanked: 31 time(s)
Has thanked: 8 time(s)
Contribution Points: 321
Roan1234321 wrote:
Nyl- wrote:
So you are recommending to create a specific .spr file for a specific monster? So disecting each monster sprite and changing only the need frame to create the transparency effect you are pointing at. Doing trial and errors on the .spr file of the monster? I get your point but I think we have a learning community here, so the best example is to show people how to do it. You can create a tutorial supporting your claims. You can start with the creamy mob. To help other people who are having problems clicking on random coordinates because of the changing animations of the mobs. Thank you.


No, just edit your created spr file of the monster you want to get rid of the animation. you can see in the grf editor on what frame die animation starts and ends just replace them you don't need to do trial and errors since you will know which images are for the die animation in the in the grf editor. Also there is a preview of animation in the grf editor.


I am not going to ask you for the file of what you are claiming of but you can just post a gif of the die act of creamy. I know you are aware that there is a button there in grf editor next to animation choices to convert act into gif. And show me that you only need to edit frame ID 20 - 25 based on your claim. Claiming and showing are 2 different things. Cause I have tried what you are claiming and its not what you say it is. You can check for yourself in these pics below.
Image
Image
PS: I did not make it transparent for the sake of easily identifying the frames.
Please clarify.

_________________
Merging GRFs Tutorial
ACT & SPR File for your Monster Pixel bot
Useful Sprites for your Pixel Bot[AutoPortalEvade, Anti-KS]

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: ACT & SPR File for your Monster Pixel bot
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed May 06, 2020 3:50 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 2:15 pm
Posts: 13
Been thanked: 1 time(s)
Has thanked: 1 time(s)
Contribution Points: 26
@Nyl

May I ask how do you make spr and act file without animation? thanks


Last edited by zechsmerquise on Wed May 06, 2020 4:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 46 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group