Blue Eye Logo

Blue Eye Macro

Automation is freedom
It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 6:10 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: macro help with screen recognition
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2012 3:15 am 
New User
New User



Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 3:03 am
Posts: 5
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 3 time(s)
Contribution Points: 10
i am new to blue eye,
and new to macros
How do i get macro to recognize items in the game window and then if it recognizes the objects in the game window i want it to press keys and/or use mouse and look for windows to pop up and use.

I have learned some of the commands but when i try to use for game i am unsure of what the command order should be.

i usually learn everything pretty quick by example but there are no examples that work closely to what i need done.

if anyone can help me make a beginning part i might be able to learn what needs to be done to do that rest of program, would be greatly appreciated.

what i need is macro to last an hour, in Star Trek Online, for the Tour of the universe.

thank you.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: macro help with screen recognition
Thanked: 1 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2012 4:54 am 
Lifetime VIP Contributor
Lifetime VIP Contributor
User avatar



Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 9:38 am
Posts: 1697
Location: Space Australia
Been thanked: 72 time(s)
Has thanked: 6 time(s)
Contribution Points: 9931
To react to something you usually want something like this
Code:
if Criteria here("")
Begin
Commands to be executed when criteria met here ("")
end


just replace the criteria and commands with real code.

As for the order of the code heres a tip for you which will help you at first (It eventually becomes second nature)

Think of the code as a real life situation

So color commands are your eyes the criteria is whats happening around you and the commands are what you do.

So lets say i see a bus driving towards me
I then check if its going to hit me
And if thats a yes i jump out of the way.

You can apply this mentality to just about any peice of code just remembering that criteria is your process of checking a situation... And commands are what your doing...

So basically its just logic.

_________________
ImageImageImageImage
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: macro help with screen recognition
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2012 2:39 am 
New User
New User



Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 3:03 am
Posts: 5
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 3 time(s)
Contribution Points: 10
thanks for helping and it has help me to understand some of the commands..............

ok here is the problem i got most things working, for some reason it wont use mouse clicks when i try to use it on STO, but the options will work on other things i run it on.

mouse options are not working on a windowed mode part of the game,the game recognizes when it uses keyboard it finds parts of the game by visual pixels ,but i cant get it to click, or double click on buttons with mouse commands at all. no matter what option i use to click the screen..........but as soon as i grab my mouse to click on the screen it works.

a majority of the game is keyboard mapped but most stuff that is needed requires mouse clicks.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: macro help with screen recognition
Thanked: 1 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2012 9:23 pm 
Gold Contributor
Gold Contributor



Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 3:41 pm
Posts: 357
Been thanked: 62 time(s)
Has thanked: 28 time(s)
Contribution Points: 573
are you using virtual drivers?
try using something like this and changing the delays before, between, and after the down up clicks
Code:
 // Function.Execute setting 4 variables("Mouse Random Coord Click", "x", value of x, "y", value of y, "clickHand", left "doubleClick", true)

function("Mouse Random Coord Click")
     begin
          Function.Execute setting 2 variables("Do random pause", "lower", "250", "upper", "350")
          Mouse.Move to coordinate("{x}", "{y}")
          Function.Execute setting 2 variables("Do random pause", "lower", "150", "upper", "250")
          Mouse.Hold button("{clickHand}")
          Function.Execute setting 2 variables("Do random pause", "lower", "150", "upper", "250")
          Mouse.Release button("{clickHand}")
          Function.Execute setting 2 variables("Do random pause", "lower", "50", "upper", "100")
          if  Variable.Is equal to("doubleClick", "true")
               begin
                    Mouse.Hold button("{clickHand}")
                    Function.Execute setting 2 variables("Do random pause", "lower", "150", "upper", "250")
                    Mouse.Release button("{clickHand}")
                    Function.Execute setting 2 variables("Do random pause", "lower", "250", "upper", "350")
               end
     end
function


here is the random pause function by Gigus that I use
Code:
function("Do random pause")
     // credit Gigus for this
     begin
          Variable.Set random number("ms", "{lower}", "{upper}")
          Macro.Pause("{ms}")
     end
function

_________________
Feel free to give constructive criticism to any code I post
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: macro help with screen recognition
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2012 8:35 pm 
New User
New User



Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 3:03 am
Posts: 5
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 3 time(s)
Contribution Points: 10
ok that wont work. i guess the only way your gonna see what i am talking about is actually download Star trek Online and could take awhile ...you dont even have to play or even get in game mouse does not work.
problems begin after login screen when you have to choose a character i have tested that part, asking macro to go and click on any button after logging in does not work.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: macro help with screen recognition
Thanked: 1 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2012 9:28 pm 
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar



Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 12:46 am
Posts: 651
Location: Athens
Been thanked: 136 time(s)
Has thanked: 42 time(s)
Contribution Points: 13155
I am a big fan of using image recognition when it comes to logging in and making fully automated bots. If you are not already, you may want to try using that method instead of the current one you are trying.

As far as mouse clicks go, the first thing you will want to try is reinstalling the Virtual Drivers or even BEM entirely.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: macro help with screen recognition
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 2:29 am 
New User
New User



Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 3:03 am
Posts: 5
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 3 time(s)
Contribution Points: 10
Ok i re-installed both the virtual mouse drivers and BEM and no go would be much better help if you or who ever made BEM try a test run your selves to see what i am talking about. Because i am not getting anywhere.

your program is amazing on everything else i have tried it on, but for some reason mouse clicks will not work on the Star Trek Online .........Can anyone help figure out why?.....please.

thank you.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: macro help with screen recognition
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 1:27 pm 
Gold Contributor
Gold Contributor



Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 3:41 pm
Posts: 357
Been thanked: 62 time(s)
Has thanked: 28 time(s)
Contribution Points: 573
blueuser71 wrote:
ok that wont work. i guess the only way your gonna see what i am talking about is actually download Star trek Online and could take awhile ...you dont even have to play or even get in game mouse does not work.
problems begin after login screen when you have to choose a character i have tested that part, asking macro to go and click on any button after logging in does not work.


If the mouse is moving to the correct coord and not clicking I can only think of 2 reasons for that, assuming that the code you are using is correct,
1. You need virtual drivers for this game. The reason I don't think it is that is because your keyboard presses are working
2. What you are using to press mouse buttons is to fast and being ignored by the game. This is the case in the game I am messing with and the solution for me was to not use the standard
Code:
Mouse.Click at coordinate("x", "y", "button")

and to use the functions that I posted so I could adjust the delays of the clicking
it actually took me a while to get them correct and have the random times to a point where they did not exceed what was accepted by the game

you said that what I posted wouldn't work, but did you try it or even understand what it is suppose to do?

_________________
Feel free to give constructive criticism to any code I post
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: macro help with screen recognition
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:51 am 
New User
New User



Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:48 am
Posts: 3
Been thanked: 0 time(s)
Has thanked: 0 time(s)
Contribution Points: 14
the game recognizes when it uses keyboard it finds parts of the game by visual pixels ,but i cant get it to click, or double click on buttons with mouse commands at all. no matter what option i use to click the screen...



____________________________________
wow gold|diablo 3 gold|wow gold kaufen|GW2 Gold


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: macro help with screen recognition
Thanked: 0 time(s)  Unread post Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 1:01 pm 
Gold Contributor
Gold Contributor



Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 3:41 pm
Posts: 357
Been thanked: 62 time(s)
Has thanked: 28 time(s)
Contribution Points: 573
post the code that you are trying to use
it's really hard to help you without specifics

_________________
Feel free to give constructive criticism to any code I post
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group